MBDAA AGM Meeting Minutes February 25th, 2024 @ 7:30pm Mount Brydges Community Center



- 1. Call to Order 7:30pm
- 2. Approval of Agenda (Erin 2nd Tiffany, carried)
- 3. Approval of 2023 AGM Minutes (Chris, 2nd Curtis, carried)
- 4. Introduction of Current Board members: Brad Hipple (President), Chris Brekelmans (Vice President), Mark Duffy (Treasurer; Coach Convenor), Shannon March (Secretary; Fundraising), Erin Baker (Registrar; Tournament Convenor), Tiffany Fredrick (Website and Social Media, Warren Stefanick (Equipment & Player Development; Jr Cougars Convenor), Mario Schembri (Shamrock Convenor), Holly Suriano (Volunteer Rep; Fundraising; Tournament Convenor), Andrew Gartly (Ice & Player Development), Dan Smith (Coach Convenor), Curtis Brekelmans (Local League Convenor), Kathleen Rebic (Fundraising; Tournaments)
- 5. President's Address (Brad Hipple)
 - a) Ice time (multiple arenas: Komoka, Tri Township, Glencoe, Strathroy)
 - b) Discussion regarding fees for Local league and Competitive groups
 - c) An information night for any interested new board members was held Jan 31, 2023
 - d) 8 new board member nominees were presented
- 6. Convenor's Reports
 - a) Registrar's Report (Erin Baker)
 - -586 players (2.5 % growth from last year)
 - -what is the response to growth in the arena, possibly cap registrations
 - b) Treasurer's Report (Mark Duffy)
 - -see report attached
 - -discussion regarding securing more ice where possible; new arena approved for Mount Brydges (unknown completion date)
- 7. Questions and Answer
 - a) Question regarding girls hockey, we do not have girls teams only co-ed
 - b) Ice scheduling committee
 - c) U10-U16 May tryouts

MBDAA AGM Meeting Minutes February 25th, 2024 @ 7:30pm Mount Brydges Community Center



- 8. New Board Nominations and Vote
 - a) Steven Hillier, Dan McGee, Chad Carnegie, Andy Donald, Danielle Pietaniarn, Liz Miniark (all approved and passed)
 - b) March 27th is our next MBDAA board meeting (both current and new board members will be present)
- Registration Credit Draw (\$250 towards registration, one for each age group U7, U9, U11, U13, U15,
 U18)
 - a) Winners: Latta, Touchette, Kenwell, VanBilsen, Stallaert
- 10. Meeting Adjourned at 8:20pm